Pau Tayco

Are Turkish men okay with Long distance relationship?

Rate this topic

Hello Everyone! I have been reading stories in this forum for tow days now. I have learned a lot about Turkish men and how to date them. Honestly, I am a bit concern. I have been chatting with a Turkish man for over a week now, I am a student and he has his own shop so most of the times he is busy, and I understand it. However, at first even though he is busy he still manages to message me and even make some video call, but now he says he is busy and don't reply anymore. We had an argument last day but we already fixed it, and now he always say that he loves me. I admit, I also like him because he's really good and sweet. But now, I don't know if he's losing interest or he is just so busy. I want to ask if Turkish men are workaholic and how should I approach him, if I would like to ask him if he is serious with me. Or I am just paranoid and demanding for his time because he used to message a lot before? Can someone give me an advice. Thank you. :)

Personally, I don't think it is possible to have a "relationship" on the internet. You have to have personal contact with the other person. And before any commitments are made, you have to know each other for some time. You should base your conclusions on people based on what they do, not on what they say, and this is not possible over the internet. For that reason, "love scams" over the internet are very common. I'm certainly not saying that this is going on here, but the internet certainly creates an environment for it. There are a lot of cultural and personal issues involved in a relationship between people from different cultures. It is not possible to know exactly what these are just by communicating on the internet. So I wouldn't take this "relationship" too seriously. Be ready to walk away, and don't create a lot of expectations on your part, or on his.