Sign in to follow this  
Ana19

My boyfriend is a Turkey soldier...how will i know if he's telling the truth?

Rate this topic

I've met this guy through online dating app. He was a soldier. I'm a newbie professor living in the Philippines.. He was 23 and I'm 19. Now...he say he can't go to my country because turkey soldiers were banned to travel abroad since last year. Should i trust him on that? Coz i searched about turkey soldiers being banned to travel abroad....and i cant find similar to that...so...i made a fake account and add his soldier friends and other relatives. Then i asked them if its true then i got a positive reply...soldiers are banned to travel in other countries ...but i want more clarifications and advice...

He say that he will buy me ticket so i can visit him in turkey. I told him that i can't go there just alone...so we agreed that i will visit him with mom. And mom's traveling cost will be my own expenses. He will buy a ticket just for me. I ask him if i can meet his family he say it must be good if we go to Cappadocia first. Hmm. Really i was suspecting him ..i don't know please help me...i also don't know what to ask here or to say ... Thanks in advance.

I cannot know the intentions of the man you're referring to, but I hope this helps.

I don't know if there is a ban on them visiting other countries, but because Turkey had a coup last year, it seems plausible. If he is paying for your ticket, then that would be a positive sign. Some Turkish men play with foreign women on the internet, but they would never pay for anything like that--they usually try to get the woman to send them money for some fake accident or emergency. So if he actually pays for your ticket, that would indicate that he isn't just playing with you.