Sign in to follow this  
Ahmad. Laf

Getting my Turkish driving license

Rate this topic

So I have just received my Turkish residence permit and I wanted to apply for a Turkish driving license.I haven't had any driving license so im a new driver.also I checked that they need my school certificate and sone other stuff which I already have.but the thing it says they also need criminal record check for getting driving license. Where should I get the criminal record for driving license? 

You mean get your criminal record from your home country? Yes. Most countries have a central place where you would get your criminal record, and you should be able to get instructions for how to do it from their website.

But there is a second step. You will need to have an apostille attached to it to verify that it is genuine and that it actually came from the issuing authority, or it will have to be passed through government channels. If your country is a signatory of the international apostile convention there is one method, if not, there is another. You can learn about it here:

Also see this article which explains the process for getting your criminal record from Turkey:

Once you have it, with or without the apostille, it will need to be translated and notarized by an official translator and a Turkish notary.