Rate this topic

Sorry I haven't visited for so long, I hope you are all OK.  Just wondering whether anyone has ever tried BIMCELL ?  I've been using Turkcell for 3+ years & certainly not dissatisfied with their service or anything.  They keep putting their rates up but I just recently noticed Bimcell & amazed at their low rates, they seem too good to be true.  I searched but found no mention of Bimcell on this site.

If anyone has ever used it or knows someone who has, I'd love to hear your opinions before switching..... otherwise I'll go ahead & then let you all know my rating on it.  Can always switch back, I suppose.  Thanks for any feedback... :)

I haven't even heard of BimCell before. It looks like they're related to the Bim discount store chain. I'm also a Turkcell user (at the moment!). And it is expensive.

From what I've seen in the past, the main issue is geographic network coverage. I didn't see any info about BimCell coverage on their website. But the major mobile phone service providers seem to have roughly the same coverage, and I have no plans to go to any remote parts of Eastern Turkey, anyway. :)

If you do switch to BimCell, yes, please let us know how it works for you, you might also have a convert here.

I tried to send you a PM, but either your preference to receive PMs is set to "off" or your PM box is full.

I've had a Bimcell sim for over 3yrs now here in Bodrum. They run through Avea,which is now owned by Turk Telecom :-(

I've found coverage down here fine & their deals are quite good..I have the IDEAL package,@ 16tl a month on each top up,which gives me 2gb + calls,but no sms, but because i put 20tl each top up  i get an extra 1gb & 500 sms extra FREE...

You can top up in any Bim supermarket,on line or by phone.