Sign in to follow this  
Mahnoor Haniya

Finding a Technical Wood Working Short course or certificate course Academy in Turkey.

Rate this topic

Hello

I am an Architect from Pakistan.

I want to join a short term course to learn wood work( furniture making) in Turkey which lasts max of 3 months time. I cant find any academies in turkey which provide short courses in Interior Design, Furniture Making or any technical education, as in other countries.

Other than this i will be visiting Turkey for the first time in 2017. I want to spent the whole month for which my visa would be applicable. Hotel stay is not affordable for 30 days so i searched the internet for renting a flat or apartment. I found many sites and accommodation options as well but i am not sure whether they are safe or not? How do i find a safer option?

Additionally i would like to ask that is it possible to find jobs on a visit visa? as i am aware that employment in Turkey is quite difficult as they prefer Turkish skilled citizens first, but i want to try because there are almost no job opportunities on internet for International candidates.

Are there any organizations or firms/agents in Turkey who could search for job or provide any arrangements in helping getting a job?

Thankyou :)

Looking forward

I want to join a short term course to learn wood work( furniture making) in Turkey which lasts max of 3 months time. I cant find any academies in turkey which provide short courses in Interior Design, Furniture Making or any technical education, as in other countries.

While there are formal vocational schools in Turkey, I have never heard of a course in woodworking as you describe. But you could probably search for one using the Turkish words in Google. It wouldn't surprise me if there were a few Internet courses on woodworking that you could take.

I found many sites and accommodation options as well but i am not sure whether they are safe or not? How do i find a safer option?