How can I buy property in Turkey with trust

Rate this topic

Hi,I am an overseas consultant helping second home buyers to identify mid price range properties. In case you are interested I could introduce you to some developers from Istanbul. So far my research is limited to Istanbul and Antalya. I might be able to suggest some individuals who could help you with the buying process etc. You are welcome to send me a PM.

TC

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...

First of All I strongly recommend not to buy from the Development stage construction. If you want be hassle free, only go to finished properties which already have ISKAN document... İSKAN BELGESİ (document) is the main document which construction companies has to show this construction has been completed  regarding its architectural plans and debt free to receive it. And if the construction does not have İskan document, means you strongly will be faced off problems in near future.

But still you can say I want to buy a property from a project, I warn you this means %50 less price maybe but also %50 risk.

Most of the construction companies does not have money  to complete all construction at the beginning of the project in Turkey, They get the land from the land owner without paying any money, they made an agreement with land owner to pay with finished flats when they finishes the construction. They receive credit for initial expenses from banks and the start sales from the project, and they make  money if they can make  a sale. So which means if there is no sufficient sales from project, they will never have money to finalize construction. (please do not make a choice trough shinny presentation books)

So it means you will hardly get your flat finished.