Traditional Manti Recipe

Rate this topic

Hi!

My fiance's absolute favourite food is Manti and I want to learn to cook it for him so that when (we hope), he gets his visa to come here, I will be able to cook it for him and make him feel more at home.

I love manti myself so being able to make it will be amazing. It seems extremely fiddly and time consuming, but I'll put in the practice and then make it for special occasion or if my fiance gets homesick.

He loves a bit of kick so he likes the oil to be spicy.

Does anybody know any good recipes for manti? Step by step instructions would really help as although I've cooked a few turkish dishes, I'm a manti beginner!

Thank you so much!

Ashley xxx

Haha! Clinky I'm pretty positive that my first attempt will be a huge failure but I will get better with each attempt so hopefully practice will make perfect! ;)I hope you enjoyed your manti! I'm very jealous that I can't have it here! I will definitely make the most of it when I'm in Istanbul in November!

Hope you're having a good weekend! Whoop whoop! X

Haha! Clinky I'm pretty positive that my first attempt will be a huge failure but I will get better with each attempt so hopefully practice will make perfect! Posted Image

I hope you enjoyed your manti! I'm very jealous that I can't have it here! I will definitely make the most of it when I'm in Istanbul in November!

Hope you're having a good weekend! Whoop whoop! X

Oh I did. Friday's manti was lovely. Villa won on Saturday, so I've been trying to recover from the post match knees-up I had.

Hope you're weekend was just as good.

Hi Clinky, Glad you enjoyed it! My weekend was great thank you :)