Sign in to follow this  
Louisecos11

Boyfried In The Army...desperate For Advice Please Help!

Rate this topic

Hi everyone, I'm new to turkey central and I really hope someone can give me some advice. I have been with my boyfriend for a year and 3 months, its been a great year we have met each others familes he was getting on great at uni and things were going perfect. However, he has since dropped out of uni and started his national service last week. I haven't heard from him since then and I'm desperate to know when he can call or use the internet? I have tried to ask his family but the language barrier is making it very difficult. Can someone please let me know if they can call during the first 3 months of training? And how often? I haven't gone a day without talking to him before so its really getting me down and I worry about our relationship if we can't talk for 3 months! Plleeeease someone help! Thank you Posted Image

Hi Louise and welcome to our forum. We have a member called Libby who's husband is in the army at the moment who I'm sure will be able to give you a load of advice.Don't panic too much :)

You're very welcome. I'm not sure whether you will be able to send her a message yet as you have just joined. If not don't worry I have just sent her a message letting her know you need some help :)

Thanks a lot for helping abi Posted Image much appreciated!!

Yes if he finished Uni he would have only had to do 6 months servide, he had only completed a year of Uni though and wasnt enjoying it so he dropped out :-/ not the best news I had but I can't force him to do something he doesn't want to do.....I wish he had of enjoyed it Posted Image

Thanks a lot for helping abi Posted Image much appreciated!!