Sign in to follow this  
saffron

Leaving Fethiye

Rate this topic

Well, I'm not in Fethiye now..I lived there for almost five years..I liked that still-traditional town, despite all the money flowed into owing to tourism, it was a typical farming zone.I spent most of my time among farmers, actually I studied farming in Fethiye, hoping to grow tomatos in a greenhouse. Whenever I met a group of expats , at a cafe or somewhere similar, or on the road, I just felt like saying 'hey,do you know TC? maybe we already met there! But actually I never attempted to say something like that, I just walked away thinking that I would be passing by someone I know..I moved to a town of Burdur, to study herbs used in herbal medicine. Maybe one day I would turn back to Fethiye..

Well good luck in your new place Saffron and I hope you have success with your herbal medicine studies. I also hope you are going to continue with Turkey Central.

Good luck from me too Saffron and hope that you will still have time to help out on the forum. Not only will you help people out with their Turkish in time you will be able to recommend herbal remedies a well:)

Thank you..I feel everything will go well..Yes, sure I will continue with TC ..and yes, I will definitely write about herbs: earlier I was writing about plants, vegetables, etc, only when a question was directed,now I hope I can compile an interesting list and write it with Turkish names..

Actually I was thinking to write about herbs available at 'attar's , with Turkish and English names, but I just couldn't decide on the format:A whole subforum maybe? or different posts,or in an alphabetic list? Which format would be good enough for reference? After I decide on the format, I will start!