briseis

Appeals Process

Rate this topic

17 posts in this topic

Hi all,

Can anyone shed some light as to the approximate time-scales involved with making a settlement Visa Appeal?

I know that the UKBA have 19 weeks to produce their evidence against you but what happens next? and how long does it usually take these days?

My husband had his visa refused because of his English score, (he was fluent at the time but obviously had an 'off' day), however he passed with a very good score recently and now we are trying to gauge whether or not it is worth waiting for the appeal outcome or to make a fresh application. The deadline date is 17th May and the Appeals court said that as soon as he gets his certificate he's to send them and the UKBA a copy of it right away. BUT everything includes months of waiting doesn't it!

Does anyone know?Posted Image

Hi Briseis, Although I'm no expert on appeals I would think that as you are already involved with the appeals court that there would be no point in putting in another visa application. From what you have written, though I don't want to raise your hopes. it does sound promising that the Appeals courts have asked for the certificate to be sent to them and the UKBA right away. I don't know what other members think but to me it sounds like things could be sorted out fairly quickly.

I hope others will have some knowledge of appeals. The only other thing I can suggest is that you post on the Immigration Boards Forum and ask their opinion. Here is a link Click here

Good luck and let us know how it goes and to have up to date information on appeals is wanted and appreciated. :)

I hope the stress isn't too unbearable.Posted Image

Thank-you!

When all is made clear I will certainly post it on here. I know how in this kind of situation- you end up clinging to any little bit of information that you can get hold of lol.