Teaching In Anatolia

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mdoni

mdoni

• PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 02:08 PM

Hi Everyone,I am so delighted to have found this site, it is really informative! A big thank-you to all who contribute so freely of their knowledge.I have an M.Ed (Environmental Education) and quite a few years experience of working in community schools and management of Education Programmes in the Public Sector, and I am planning to do the TESOL course in my home country. I am also a film-maker and amateur photographer and can 'teach' these skills.I am hoping to find a teaching opportunity in Cappadocia, in the vicinity of; Urgup, Kayseri, Avanos or Nevsihir. I would like to ask some advice of the forum members; are there any language schools in this area?, is it difficult to live there as an ex-pat?, are there any environmental forums/organisations in this area?, do you know if it is it difficult to get teaching jobs there?, would it be better for a single woman to live with a family?.If any of you living in this area can give me some advice, or those of you in the know could respond I would most appreciative.Kate

#2 Abi

Abi

Puppy Guardian

• Çeşme
  • 11389 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 02:15 PM

Hi Kate and welcome to our forum and glad you are finding it useful. Vic801 actually lives in that area and maybe able to answer your questions, :)

I like the dreams of the future better than the history of the past. - Thomas Jefferson

#3 Vic801

Vic801

Supreme Member

• Cappadocia
  • 1433 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 02:31 PM